El Andariego De Izucar De Matamoros De Noche

By population, the municipality is the third largest in the state of Tamaulipas (behind Reynosa and Matamoros respectively). The Nuevo Laredo municipality is the northernmost in Tamaulipas, lying at the extreme northwestern tip of its narrow strip of land along the Río Grande. The municipal government consists of a municipal president, one syndic, and eight representatives for the various communities. The municipality is located mostly in the Atlixco Valley, with a small portion in the Matamoros Valley, wedged between the Sierra Mixteca and the Popocatépetl volcano. [Read More]